Skip to content

RIP MCA

May 7, 2012

I had write a post about MCA (Adam Yauch) from the Beastie Boys and his death at the all-too-young age of 47.

He battled Cancer for 3 years before it took him. This was the soft-spoken BBoy, the more spiritual of the three. His lyrics often standing out as true wisdom and experience.

This icon’s death is the first to really matter to me personally. I found myself crying over this man’s death, a man I’d never met but felt I knew so well. I love the Beastie Boys, they were a part of my adolescence and I still listen to them to this day and i will continue to listen. There will never be another album by them though, there will never be another tour and there will never be another MCA.

Much respect to the Beasties, MCA’s family and to all the fans. You will be missed. Give to Adam’s charities, look him up if you don’t know him, he was a beautiful soul.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

