Skip to content

Gardening

April 22, 2012

I have been absent from my blog lately. I took my first solo trip with my son to visit my mother-in-law in Kansas City, MO the first week in April. It was fun to get away and spend some time with one of Gabe’s 4 grandmothers. We had fun visiting parks, taking a train ride (which is one of Gabe’s favorite things to do) and enjoyed each other’s company.

When we got back, Gabe had gotten a cold and Jake had caught one while we were away, then I was next to get it. Still have it actually, but I’m steadily getting better. We found out that Gabe is allergic to Penicillin and thankfully it was a small reaction.

I have been gardening lately and taking care of my lawn. It’s been fun making beds, planting, feeding and mulching. Also weeding, mowing, raking, seeding and fertilizing! I was outside today in the sun enjoying the movement and repetition, taking it easy and getting things done and cleaned after Winter’s mess.

I never thought I’d love gardening this much. The flowers make it great, it’s not just a chore anymore!

20120422-162552.jpg

One Comment leave one →
  1. Christina permalink
    April 24, 2012 7:28 am

    So beautiful. Gardening is so rewarding. This just might be your new hobbie lady. 🙂

Leave a Reply

