Skip to content

Project Me.

December 11, 2011

I am 40 years old.  I am overweight, I smoke and I have Adult ADD along with Major Depressive Disorder.  I am still learning.  I may not ever think differently about food, it might always be a “drug” for me but I will never give up on myself.  I have done a small renovation in our home and I think I now need to turn to what I have been avoiding, Project Me.

I have lost and gained over 200 pounds in my life and that’s simply not good.  I have had my struggles in the last 5 years and I am now feeling like I am finally awake and on the right track.  Be it deliberate that I had to do a few projects in my home before I could really focus on myself and what really needs fixing, or not, I have finally arrived at the beginning of my next conclusion.  I will find that balance, I will breathe deep, exercise and stop smoking.  I’m 40.  Who am I kidding?

The goal is to do cardio with strength training 3 times a week, buy some nicotine gum and start a food journal.  That is all for now and Project Me is off and running…

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. dewclaw permalink
    January 16, 2012 1:46 am

    Two quotes that will sound cliché, but really hold a great deal of wisdom:

    “The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single footstep.”

    (As we said in Spanish class, “Poco á poco.” Little by little. Small bites.)

    “Do the thing you fear and the death of fear is certain.”

    (I hate to run. I am too big, too fat, and my legs are too skinny. But I run every weekday because I know it’s good for me. I still dread going for each run, but the more I do it, the less afraid I’ve become. Practice makes habit. Habit makes perfect. Good luck, C. – J.)

Leave a Reply

