Skip to content

Gabriel

October 12, 2011

My son is a fiesty little guy. He’s sweet, loving and great to laugh with and he has the will of 10 men. I love him dearly and wish that I can someday write a poem to him that is as beautiful as the one my mother wrote for me when I was 2. Here it is.

Cindy

You are my reason

You are my soul

You touch me to where my heart can grow

You have held me tighter

than any other can hold

When you dance, I fly away

When you cry, my tears flow too

In your eyes you hold my treasures

In your life, my life lives through

You can not stay with me forever

You can not take my mind with you

You may not even need my treasures

just please know my need as true

just please take my love for you.

-Sara Nelson 1973

One Comment leave one →
  1. Amy Sing permalink
    October 12, 2011 9:42 pm

    Wow that is so special! Precious and so meaningful 2 u I’m sure! Great idea! I love u sweet cousin. My journey is just beginning but I’m going to read up on yours as I go! Wow!

Leave a Reply

