Skip to content

Lucky Number 7

September 24, 2011

Jake and I just celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary.  For 3 days we stayed in a cabin on Lake Wenatchee with no cell phone reception, no Wi-Fi, no internet.  We sat by the lake and talked and drank and laughed.  We stayed up late and spoke of our future.  I read a book, we watched movies, cooked some good food and slept in.  We watched a bald eagle fly around and a chipmunk that lived under the house.  It was heaven.  No demands, just time and contentment.  I appreciated the time away with my husband, with him I am the most at peace.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 5, 2011 7:45 pm

    Gorgeous shot! Sounds like a great time to bond and enjoy each other.

    I used to feel jittery when I was away from internet access for more than a few days (a sure sign of addiction!) but I love those “rustic” retreats more and more in adulthood.

    Cheers to your 7 years! Here’s hoping you have 77 more! ^_^

Leave a Reply

